Right to Information Acts

The Right to Information Act, 2005 (22 of 2005) has been enacted by the Parliament and has come into force from 15 June, 2005. This Act provides for right to information for citizens to secure access to information under the control of public authorities in order to promote transparency and accountability in the working of every public authority. All Universities and Colleges established by law made by Parliament or by State Legislature or by notification by the appropriate Government or owned, controlled or substantially financed directly or indirectly by funds provided by the Government shall come within the meaning of a Public Authority under this Act.

  • The particulars of its organization, functions and duties Kindly refer to Objectives and Functions
  • The powers and duties of its officers and employees Kindly browse the Department menu for duties
  • A directory of its officers and employess and Remuneration Drawn Please Click Here
  • The Annual Return of Immovable Property submitted by the employees as on 31.03.2022. Show Details
  • Information on various contracts details etc. Please Click Here

Immovable Property of Employees

Name Designation Email Details
Prof J P Singh Joorel Director director[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
Sl. No. Name Designation Email Details
1 Shri Manoj Kumar K Scientist-E (CS) manoj[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
2 Shri Ashok Kumar Rai Scientist-E (CS) and PIO ashok[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
3 Shri Y R Patel Scientist-E (CS) and CVO yatrik[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
4 Shri Kannan P Scientist-E (LS) kannan[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
5 Dr Abhishek Kumar Scientist-E (CS) abhishek[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
6 Dr H G Hosamani Scientist-E (LS) hosamani[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
7 Dr Kruti J Trivedi Scientist-D (LS) kruti[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
8 Shri Dinesh Ranjan Pradhan Scientist-D (LS) dinesh[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
9 Shri Swapnil P Patel Scientist-C (CS) swapnil[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
10 Shri Divyakant Rajnikant Vaghela Scientist-C (CS) divyakant[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
11 Shri Gaurav Prakash Scientist-C (CS) gaurav[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
12 Mrs Vaishali Shah Scientist-C (LS) vaishali[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
13 Dr Miteshkumar Pandya Scientist-C (LS) mitesh[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
14 Shri Hiteshkumar Solanki Scientist-C (CS) hitesh[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
15 Shri Pallab Pradhan Scientist-C (LS) pallab[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
16 Shri Raja V Scientist-C (CS) raja[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
17 Dr Surbhi Scientist-C (LS) surbhi[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
18 Mrs Hema V Cholin Scientist-B (LS) hema[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
19 Shri Dharmeshkumar A Shah Scientist-B (CS) dashah[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
20 Ms Shivani Thakur Scientist-B (LS) shivanit[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
21 Mr Rajan Kumar Scientist-B (LS) rajankumar[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
22 Ms Amrita Devi Scientist-B (LS) amrita[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
23 Shri Mohit Kumar Scientific & Technical Officer-I (CS) mohit[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
24 Shri Vijaykumar M Shrimali Scientific & Technical Officer-I (CS) shrimali[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
25 Mrs Roma Yogesh Asnani Scientific & Technical Officer-I (LS) roma[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
26 Ms Arti Onkarrao Sawale Scientific & Technical Officer-I (LS) arti[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
27 Ms Roshni Shambhubhai Yadav Scientific & Technical Officer-I (LS) roshni[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
28 Ms Anita Gyamlani Scientific & Technical Officer-I (CS) anita[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
29 Shri Supriya Pradhan Scientific Technical Assistant (LS) spradhan[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
30 Shri Atulkumar Ashokkumar Tiwari Scientific Technical Assistant (CS) atultiwari[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
Sl. No. Name Designation Email Details
1 Shri Harish Chandra Administrative Officer (P & A) harishchandra[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
2 Mrs Neha Sharma Administrative Officer (Finance) nehasharma[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
3 Shri S R Shah Section Officer sanjay[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
4 Mrs Yamini Dave Office Assistant II yamini[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
5 Shri Ankur B Parikh Office Assistant II ankur[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
6 Shri Devang Kanaiyalal Roy Office Assistant II devang[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
7 Shri S T Yadav Office Assistant II (In-charge S & P) shyam[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
8 Shri Lalitkumar Dilipkumar Triklani Office Assistant II lalit[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
9 Shri Dharmendra Ramawat Office Assistant II dharmendra[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
10 Shri Thota Vamsi Krishna Office Assistant II krishna[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
11 Shri Rakeshkumar Mavjibhai Patel Assistant rmpatel[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
12 Ms Himja Kanhaiyalal Trivedi Clerk-cum-Typist himjatrivedi[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
13 Shri V B Dantani Helper vbdantani[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
14 Shri B M Parmar Lab.Attendent bmparmar[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details
15 Shri Manishkumar Ravjibhai Bhoi Helper/Auxiliary Staff-I manish[at]inflibnet.ac.in Details

The names designations and other particulars of the Public Information Officers

Appellate Authority / Nodal Officer

  • Prof Devika P Madalli
  • Director
  • Information and Library Network Centre,
  • Infocity, Gandhinagar-382007. Gujarat, INDIA.
  • +91 79 23268201
  • 079 2326 8111
  • director@inflibnet.ac.in

Public Information Officer (PIO)

  • Shri Ashok Kumar Rai
  • Scientist-F (CS)
  • Information and Library Network Centre
  • Infocity, Gandhinagar-382007. Gujarat, INDIA.
  • +91 79 2326 8240
  • pio@inflibnet.ac.in